Foundation Staff

April Okpo, Associate Director of Development

The Foundation Board

Robert Sternhell, Ph.D., President
CEO, Solutient Enterprises
Karen Buck, 1st Vice President
Brand & Communications Consultant
Valerie J. McGinley, 1st Vice President
Director of Planning and Management, Stone Center, Tulane University
Nicholas Altiero, Ph.D., 2nd Vice President
Professor and Dean Emeritus, School of Science and Engineering, Tulane University
Barbara Beckman, Ph.D., 2nd Vice President
Professor Emerita of Pharmacology & Associate Dean of Admissions, Tulane University Health Sciences Center, Retired
Curtis Pellerin, 2nd Vice President
President, Pellerin Laundry Machinery Sales Company, Inc.
Kristen Ponthier Engeron, Co-Treasurer
Legacy Consultants, LLC
Thomas Wiese, Ph.D., Co-Treasurer
Division of Basic Pharmaceutical Sciences
Xavier University of Louisiana College of Pharmacy
Katie Hand, Secretary
Community Leader, Former faculty member at Sci High

Florence André
Community Leader
Brandon Armant
President and CEO, Bamm Communications
Nicolas Aziz
Community Leader
Grant Boucher
Project Engineer, Intralox, LLC
Melanie Boulet, Faculty Representative
New Orleans Charter Science and Mathematics High School
Caroline W. Brickman
Parent Liaison
Jennifer Fallon, Advocates Representative
Community Leader
Harrison Golden
Attorney, Phelps Dunbar, LLP
Sarah Martzolf
Realtor, The Martzolf Group
Norma Jean Mattei, Ph.D.
Interim Dean of the UNO College of Engineering
Kimberly McClaine
Chief Financial Officer, Loan Star Capital
Stanton McNeely III, Ed.D.
President & CEO, Louisiana Association of Independent Colleges and Universities
Merisa A. Pasternak
Special Assistant, Office of Senior VP
Tulane University School of Medicine
Madalyn Schenk
Community Leader
Dedrick Sims, Ph.D.
CEO, Sims-Fayola Foundation
Morgan Valerie
Director, Focus Group Testing
S. Cat Wong, Ph.D., PE, PMP
Manager, DER Engineering, Entergy Corporation